Love, Patience, and Healing Touch!!!!

Here are some great before/after pics.

This is a totally scared Bailey hiding in the crate after we brought her home.

11713822_1471744913138777_5498239779937606153_o

A week and a half (and regular massage treatments) later look how much better she’s doing!

DSC_0112

I started gaining her trust with a very light touch. Every muscle in her body was tense and in knots. I began working very slowly, mostly on her neck and shoulders. I think that as she realized I could help with the pain from years of anxiety she decided she’d be willing to let me touch her hips and back legs.

I hope to work with more rescue dogs like Bailey so that they are more likely to transition well into foster and forever homes!

Leave a Reply

